“The Mathematics of Money” by Timothy J. Biehler

SHEENA RICARTE
2 min readJun 10, 2022

--

“The Mathematics of Money” by Timothy J. Biehler is one of my favorite personal finance books. It was published in 2008.

“The Mathematics of Money” (2008) by Timothy J. Biehler is one of my favorite personal finance books.

I know books get revised and new concepts materialize. Nonetheless, what I like about “The Mathematics of Money” by Timothy J. Biehler is the author explained the personal finance concepts lucidly.

I learned significantly from this book which was first published in 2007, though it hit bookstore shelves one year later.

My favorite part of this reference material starts from page 418. That is Chapter 10 — Consumer Mathematics. In this section, the author discussed financial instruments like credit cards, mortgages, installment plans, and leasing.

Chapter 10 — Consumer Finance of “The Mathematics of Money” by Timothy J. Biehler (2008)

I consider “The Mathematics of Money” by Timothy J. Biehler as a recommended reading for beginner learners of personal finance as it discusses the basic concepts.

I promised myself that I’ll find more time to peruse “The Mathematics of Money” by Timothy J. Biehler, “The Rise and Fall of the British Empire,” by Lawrence James (for the greed quotes!) and my now-dormant Instagram account (@princesssheenaexcelsior).

Additionally, I need to check my official Twitter account’s inbox and my several e-mail addresses’ inboxes where I saved the links of the economics, finance, and business news reports I found interesting.

However, I always find myself engaged with my writing day job. My house is also currently undergoing home improvement projects. Anyway, this blog post serves as a reminder for me to make time for those hobbies. Last month and the previous months, I was able to find time making wealth affirmation artworks which pleases me.

I’m always busy with work and housework, although tomorrow is a weekend (Saturday, June 11, 2022) and I plan to take a rest.

My face gets leaner (but I’m definitely always healthy) as years go by. ~Sheena Ricarte, June 2022 (Image 1)
My face gets leaner (but I’m definitely always healthy) as years go by. ~Sheena Ricarte, June 2022 (Image 2)

--

--

SHEENA RICARTE

Freelance finance writer Sheena Ricarte's interests comprise international finance, economics, personal finance, asset protection law, & investment management.