SHEENA RICARTE
3 min readDec 27, 2020

Collecting Greed Quotes from My Book about the British Empire

This post also includes my most recent picture (December 2020). I really love the ANDROGYNOUS ME. Deal with it. Don’t get me wrong: I am 100-percent straight, just lesbian-looking because of my favorite hairstyle. ~ Sheena Ricarte
[Sunday, December 27, 2020] Since last year (2019), it has always been my plan to read and collect GREED QUOTES from my book, entitled “The Rise and Fall of the British Empire” by Lawrence James (1994). I really hope I can find more time for these leisure pursuits this coming New Year 2021. ~ Sheena Ricarte
[Sunday, December 27, 2020] Since last year (2019), it has always been my plan to read and collect GREED QUOTES from my book, entitled “The Rise and Fall of the British Empire” by Lawrence James (1994). I really hope I can find more time for these leisure pursuits this coming New Year 2021. ~ Sheena Ricarte
[Sunday, December 27, 2020] Since last year (2019), it has always been my plan to read and collect GREED QUOTES from my book, entitled “The Rise and Fall of the British Empire” by Lawrence James (1994). I really hope I can find more time for these leisure pursuits this coming New Year 2021. ~ Sheena Ricarte
[Sunday, December 27, 2020] Since last year (2019), it has always been my plan to read and collect GREED QUOTES from my book, entitled “The Rise and Fall of the British Empire” by Lawrence James (1994). I really hope I can find more time for these leisure pursuits this coming New Year 2021. ~ Sheena Ricarte

[Sunday, December 27, 2020] Since last year (2019), it has always been my plan to read and collect GREED QUOTES from my book, entitled “The Rise and Fall of the British Empire” by Lawrence James (1994). I purchased this reference material when I was a freshman at university in March 2002. I understand that most empires, including the British Empire of the 18th century, were motivated by SHEER GREED and LUST for WEALTH and POWER, hence, leading them to foreign lands to exploit. In these images of some of my book’s pages, the greed and money-related expressions and statements are:

1. aggressive imperial enterprises
2. commercial advantage
3. private greed
4. wealth of the Virginian Indians
5. excellent opportunities
6. Why, man, all their dripping pans and their chamber pots are pure gold;
7. and all the chains with which they chain up their streets, are massy gold;
8. all the prisoners they take are fettered in gold;
9. and for rubies and diamonds, they go forth on holidays and gather ’em by the seashore, to hang on their children’s coats . . .
10. This was a parody of the extravagant claims made less than ten years earlier by Sir Walter Raleigh, who had promised England riches and power far in excess of those enjoyed by Spain in return for investment in an expedition to uncover El Dorado, a treasure house of precious metals somewhere deep in the Guianan jungle.
11. bold spirits who were prepared to take high risks
12. Crossing the seas in search of fortune was a fitting activity for a gentleman

I really wish to find more time for my hobby of collecting GREED QUOTES. I just find it QUITE FUN ! ! ! ! Haha My other plans are to go over my Instagram account and read this e-book I downloaded sometime last year entitled, “Consumer Finance.” 2021 is going to be another busy year for me, but for sure, it is going to be ANOTHER FUN, PRODUCTIVE, and LUCRATIVE YEAR. I do agree that time is MONEY and ONE ENTIRE YEAR means MORE MONEY. Hahaha

To summarize, my plans for 2021 are:
1. To collect greed quotes from my book entitled, “The Rise and Fall of the British Empire” by Lawrence James (1994)
2. Read all my Instagram posts starting from the very beginning
3. Read my e-book, “Consumer Finance”

I really hope I can find more time for these leisure pursuits this coming New Year 2021.

~ Sheena Ricarte

SHEENA RICARTE

Freelance finance writer Sheena Ricarte's interests comprise international finance, economics, personal finance, asset protection law, & investment management.