I don’t drink unhealthy processed drinks.

SHEENA RICARTE
3 min readJul 30, 2022

--

~ Sunday, July 31, 2022 Blog Post ~

Besides my financial journey, I want to write about my wellness journey here in my blog. After all, I definitely agree that GOOD HEALTH is the TRUE WEALTH.

I certainly do not want to have critical illnesses which are surely financially and emotionally draining. I mentioned in one of my blog posts that I don’t drink coffee anymore. I started this non-caffeine journey on Valentine’s Day 2022.

I also want to note here the comment I wrote last night on a Facebook post by the World Health Organization - Western Pacific Region. I said, “I don’t drink coffee, beer, soda, fruit juices, or any other alcoholic drinks. I’m afraid to get serious diseases.” Then, I received a funny reply: “Sheena Ricarte drink a little!”

Anyway, I only drink HEALTHY, NON-PROCESSED DRINKS: Water, ORGANIC orange smoothie, ORGANIC bitter gourd smoothie, ORGANIC calamondin juice, and ORGANIC ginger tea. I also want to note here that in 2017, I stopped drinking Coke, Sprite, and other carbonated drinks.

Therefore, it has been FIVE MONTHS since I started my NON-COFFEE or NON-CAFFEINE journey and FIVE YEARS since I stopped drinking sodas. I proudly consider these life events important milestones in my wellness journey. I have fortunately intentionally fortified my immune system long before the coronavirus or COVID-19 pandemic struck.

Moreover, I NEVER drink beer or alcohol in my entire young life and I am not a smoker. Hence, when I look at my wellness journey in personal finance terms, I get to save more of my hard-earned wealth by NOT SPENDING ON UNHEALTHY PROCESSED DRINKS when food shopping at the supermarket.

Additionally, I get to save more of my hard-earned money by not putting myself at risk of serious diseases in the future, which are, like I mentioned above, truly financially and emotionally draining.

I want to share the screenshots of the World Health Organization — Western Pacific Region’s Facebook post below for my future reference (since this blog is for myself — yes, my benefit):

--

--

SHEENA RICARTE

Freelance finance writer Sheena Ricarte's interests comprise international finance, economics, personal finance, asset protection law, & investment management.